A Program page is a record, not a stack of sections
ThimPress describes IvyPrep's Programs Management as giving each program its own structured page: admission requirements, eligible applicants, tuition fees, learning outcomes and the courses attached to it, with a contact form on the page for enquiries. That list is the useful part of the claim. It means a program is a single record you fill in once, rather than a layout you rebuild in Elementor every time a department adds a qualification.
For a prospectus-driven site this changes the editing job. The person maintaining the site is entering tuition and entry requirements for each program, and the page structure is already decided. Elementor still handles the surrounding pages — the homepage, landing pages, campaign sections — but the program catalogue is the theme's own territory.
Faculties and professors are two separate records
The vendor separates faculty structure from staff profiles, and the distinction is practical. Faculty Management is described as organising departments and faculties with their own pages and their associated courses, which is how a multi-department institution describes itself to a prospective student choosing a field.
Professors Management builds individual profiles covering academic background, areas of expertise, the courses a professor teaches and contact details. Because the vendor ties courses to both records, the same course can appear from the program side, the faculty side and the professor's page without being retyped in three places. That is the difference between a staff grid with photos and an academic directory that answers questions.
Events carry capacity, not just a date
Event Management in IvyPrep covers upcoming event listings and featured events with a live countdown clock, and the vendor says tickets are sold through an integrated booking form with real-time slot availability. The countdown is the visible part; slot availability is the part that affects how you run the site.
If capacity is tracked per event, an open day or a conference session becomes something with a limit rather than an announcement, and the booking form becomes the source of truth for who is attending. The vendor does not specify where ticket payment is processed, so confirm that against the demo or documentation before you plan on it for a paid event.
Payments, and the add-on list as a vendor claim
The description names PayPal, Stripe, 2Checkout, Authorize.net and WooCommerce as payment routes for courses and programs, and says the Paid Membership Pro add-on lets students enrol in several courses under one subscription instead of buying each separately. WooCommerce integration is also presented as the route to a shop alongside the courses, selling merchandise or textbooks within the same design system.
The vendor also lists a set of premium LearnPress add-ons it says come bundled, including Certificates, Co-instructors, Collections, Content Drip, Gradebook, the Sorting Choice Question Type, myCRED, bbPress and BuddyPress integration. Treat that as a statement about what ThimPress ships with its theme, not as a verified inventory of what any particular copy of the theme contains. Memberships, content release schedules and certificates all depend on those add-ons being present and active.
Where the theme ends and LearnPress begins
The most consequential line in the vendor's description is that LearnPress operates independently from the theme, so you can switch demos or redesign the site without losing course content. Courses, lessons, quizzes and enrolments live in the plugin, which means the theme layer is replaceable and the teaching content is not.
That matters at handover. A school that later wants a different visual direction, or wants to hand the site to an agency, is not rebuilding its catalogue from scratch. It also means the course experience is governed by LearnPress as much as by IvyPrep — if a lesson page behaves oddly, the place to look is the plugin, and the vendor notes that plugin updates run from the WordPress dashboard like any other.
Four demos, twenty-odd pages, and the design settings worth knowing
The vendor lists four complete prebuilt sites for school, university and academy use, imported in one click, along with more than twenty pages covering admissions, how to apply, campus life, alumni, community, blogs and events. The demo set is the fastest way to see how the program, faculty and event templates look with content in them.
Two appearance settings are named explicitly: a built-in Dark Mode and full RTL support, alongside a translation-ready codebase and WPML listed among compatible tools. For an institution serving more than one language, that pairing is more relevant than any hero layout. The vendor also mentions 600+ Google Fonts, 1200+ icons and unlimited colour options — ordinary theme-options territory, but useful to know the palette is not fixed.
Declared compatibility, read on 4 November 2026
The marketplace listing declares WordPress 5.7.x through 7.0.x, WooCommerce 5.x through 9.x.x, Elementor and Elementor Pro, WPML and Bootstrap 4.x and 5.x. Gutenberg Optimized is marked Yes, which tells you the block editor is not excluded — it says nothing about how much of the demo content was authored in blocks rather than in Elementor.
These are vendor declarations recorded from the listing, not the result of an install against a current WordPress build or a particular plugin stack. The marketplace item stood at version 1.6.5 at that observation. LearnPress version, add-on compatibility and the theme's own release notes are the three things worth checking against your environment before committing a live institution site to it.
Questions & answers
Do I need LearnPress Pro to use IvyPrep's course features?
The vendor describes the theme as built on the LearnPress plugin and says a set of premium add-ons is bundled with it. Whether a given feature such as certificates or content drip works therefore depends on those add-ons being included and active in your installation, which is worth verifying rather than assuming.
Can I change the design later without losing courses?
According to the vendor, yes. The description states that LearnPress runs independently of the theme, so switching demos or redesigning the site leaves course content intact. That is a vendor statement about how the theme is structured, not something demonstrated in a test.
Are the event bookings tied to the course payment gateways?
The vendor names PayPal, Stripe, 2Checkout, Authorize.net and WooCommerce for course and program payments, and describes an integrated booking form with slot availability for events, but does not state which gateway processes ticket sales. Confirm this against the demo or documentation if paid events are central to your plan.



